Retriever News

April 2015

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 11 of 67

12 APRIL 2015 ■ RETRIEVER NEWS New Field Champions & Amateur Field Champions According to the records of Retriever News and subject to confirmation by the American Kennel Club® FIELD CHAMPIONS FC ELMINGO'S CHASING A WHIM, LF (1/6/2006, Esprit's Out Of The Woods ex Revilo's At Full Tilt) Donna & Roger Fangsrud, Missoula, MT FC WOOD RIVERS LITTLE DIESEL, LM (4/4/2008, FC-AFC Wood River's Franchise ex FC-AFC Citori's Accept No Substitute) Bill Fruehling, Ketchum, ID FC-AFC PARRIETTE'S ABBY GALE, LF (12/10/2008, Watermark's Bay Creek Rascal MH ex Piva's Gold Patton JH) David Zalunardo, Redmond, OR FC-AFC-CFC-CAFC JAZZTIME BLUEGOOSE'S SKATCH, LM (1/2/2008, FC-AFC-CFC-CAFC Jazztime Last Chance V Pekisko ex Bluegoose Mystic Creek Siren) Larry and Anna Calvert, Charlo, MT AMATEUR FIELD CHAMPIONS AFC SEASIDE'S YOU'RE SO VAIN, LF (8/30/2006, NFC-AFC Clubmead's Road Warrior ex Seaside's Hakuna Matata) Ken Barton, Port Arthur, TX FC-AFC PARRIETTE'S ABBY GALE, LF (12/10/2008, Watermark's Bay Creek Rascal MH ex Piva's Gold Patton JH) David Zalunardo, Redmond, OR Congratulations All! 2015 National Amateur Qualifiers Qualification Requirements: A 1st place carrying five Championship points plus two additional Championship points in Amateur and Owner-Handler All- Age Stakes and in Open, Limited, Restricted, and Special All-Age Stakes when handled by an Amateur in AKC Member or Licensed Trials. Winners of the pre- vious year's National Amateur Championship Stake and the Canadian National Amateur Stake are automatic qualifiers. The winners of the National Champion- ship Stake and Canadian National Championship earn automatic qualification when handled solely by an Amateur in said Nationals. 67. FC-AFC PORT COSTAS CHANTILLy LACE, GF, Fred Warf and Tammy Zahornacky, Tracy, CA 68. FC-AFC TEALCREEK PATTON'S SABER, LM, Chris Hatch, Butte Valley, CA 69. FC-AFC LIL CHIN MuSIC, LF, Chester Koeth, Montrose, CA 70. AFC MIDNIGHT SHOOTER III, LM, Pat & Debi Nicholls, Sparks, NV 71. FC-AFC PARRIETTE'S ABBy GALE, LF, David Zalunardo, Powell Butte, OR 72. FC-AFC HILLTOP'S HIGH SOCIETy JH, LF, Sylvia McClure, Pinehurst, TX 73. FC-AFC KEENO'S GIZMO, LM, Bruce Hall, Americus, GA 74. FC-AFC AKSARBEN'S BLACK SKyy, LM, Alice Woodyard, Ronan, MT 75. FC-AFC DOTTIE RAy'S BLuE 4 yOu, LM, Andy Kahn, Roseburg, OR 76. FC-AFC DRAKES BAy PARTING OF THE SEA, LM, Bill Landau, Albany, GA 77. LOWRIDE'N LEATHERS'N LACE, LF, Barry Cruickshank, Wellington, CO 78. FC-AFC LuByS AND WHITEWATERS PIRATES JEWEL, LF, Jeff Schuett, DVM and Lydia Fekula, Oconomowoc, WI 79. AFC BONADVENTuRE'S QuICK PICK RAVN, LF, William Sligh, Hartsville, SC 80. FC-AFC GREAT BuNNS OF FIRE, LF, Mac & Lynne DuBose, Hillsborough, NC 81. SHADy HILL CANDLEWOOD HANK, LM, Edwin A. Allbritton, Boerne, TX 82. FC-AFC BAyOu TECHE EyE ON THE BALL, LM, Lauren Hays, Round Rock, TX 83. FC-AFC CITORI'S NO HOLDS BARRED, LF, Marion Stroud-Swingle and Michael & Lynn Moore, Elverson, PA 84. FC-AFC INDI GO GIRL, LF, Darlene Houlihan, Greer, SC 85. KERRyBuRKE'S MARSH MADNESS MH, LF, Kerry Lavin, Redding, CA 86. FC-AFC RIDE SALLy RIDE III, LF, Jay Chesshir, Little Rock, AR 87. FC TREMBLIN EARTH'S COSMIC RIDER, LM, Katharine Simonds, Morrisville, VT THOMAS W. MerriTT trophy An Annual Award to the Outstanding Sire of Field Trial Retrievers The 2014 Winner … NFC-AFC Clubmead's Road Warrior Owned by Frank and Christine Kashevarof, Anchorage, AK THIS TROPHy, now administered by the Retriever News, will be awarded annually to the Field Trial Champion, as recognized by the American Kennel Club, who sired the greatest number of progeny which in the previous calendar year acquired points in Open All-Age, Limited All- Age, Special All-Age, or Restricted All-Age competition. In the event of a tie, the award will go to the sire (of those tied) whose progeny acquired the greater number of Open, Limited, Special, and Restricted points in the previous calendar year. In the event there is still a tie, the award will go to the sire (of those tied) whose point acquiring progeny were whelped by the largest number of dams. In the event there is still a tie the award will go to the sire (of those tied) who had the greatest number of progeny qualified for the National Champion- ship Stake of the previous calendar year. This trophy is non-retiring. Congratulations Judy Aycock – AKC Breeder of the Year! New york, Ny – The American Kennel Club wishes to acknowledge those individuals that have excelled at breeding dogs that have proven to be out- standing in AKC sports. The commitment to preserve, protect and improve a breed represents the very essence of the AKC. The AKC Breeder of the year by Sport Award is given to those who have dedicated themselves to improving the health, temperament and performance of dogs in a given sport. Announced at the December Delegates meeting by President Dennis Sprung, the 2014 Breeder of the year by Sport award recipients are: Retriever Field Events – Judith Aycock, TX – Labradors

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Retriever News - April 2015